I am not hungover. But I am a bit foggy this morning. Last night became one of my drinking nights. I have not made the smartest choices this week in regards to my challenge of only drinking 31 days out of the year because I’ve used three of my allotted days for May in the first week of the month! Here are my excuses:

May 2, 2015: I was celebrating a beautiful day, de-stressing from some personal shit, and toasting to the Derby because this is the first time I missed watching it in years. But dogsitting on the beach with a friend was worth missing it since it was the first good day in Chicago in months!

May 4, 2015:  I had a fundraiser for The Night Ministry where I serve on their Associate Board. I paid good money for my ticket so I got my money’s worth drinking, eating, and soaking in the entertainment. I know it’s not very altruistic, but it was still a great event for a great cause!

I did NOT drink on Cinco de Mayo!

May 7, 2015: The Lifeline Theatre Gala was last night and my friend got me a ticket and we enjoyed an open bar. It’s so hard resisting free booze, though I have in the past as you may recall.

I feel guilty for using up my days and for making my body feel toxic. Can I successfully complete this challenge?

Leave a Reply

