I’ll Not Drink To That

I am still slightly behind on my drinking days because I had a small cheat day the other night.  It was March 6, 2015 and I had just finished serving dinner at The Crib which is an overnight shelter with The Night Ministry for youth experiencing homelessness in Chicago.  It was such a good day overall for countless reasons.  And then I met up with friends afterward that I hadn’t seen in a while.  So I had cause to celebrate, but I knew I’d want to have drinks with friends the next day, so I tried to hold off until midnight, but I decided to have a single drink at 11:00pm.  So I almost made it until the next day, so I’m just going to consider it a cheat day instead of a full day.  I’ll count it as a full day if I have plenty left over at the end of my year.  And then I had another drinking day on March 15th.  This is definitely a challenge, but I don’t find myself craving alcohol like I used to.

Leave a Reply

