A New Year, A New Day?

Sorry I didn’t give you an update on how I felt after Christmas dinner.  I can definitely say that I noticed a difference in my bathroom patterns.  I don’t want to go into details.  Let’s just leave it at that.

I technically cheated this weekend when I had a sip of some really good scotch whiskey because we were at a friend’s birthday party.  I just wanted to taste it because they said it was super yummy and expensive.  And it was!  I’m not going to count that as a day, because it was literally a sip (not even a shot’s worth).  It didn’t burn going down for my friends, but it did for me because my acid was acting up on me that day.  But it was still super smooth!
So I’m already over my 2.5 days for my first month.  And technically my months go from the 9th to the 9th since that’s when I started my Birthday Resolution!  So I’m even worse off than if today was the last day of the month!  Will I drink tonight for New Years Eve?  How can I not?  I will try to resist.  I want to save my drinking for tomorrow so that way I can do a champagne toast at midnight and then drink at my friend’s dinner party tomorrow.  Wish me luck and have a safe and happy new year!
Leave a Reply

