Get Out of Your Comfort Zone

I once had a swim coach tell me that you must take yourself out of your comfort zone in order to grow. It’s a philosophy I think my parents have somewhat instilled in me as well. But it’s always been up to me to live by these words. Though having performed hundreds of times in front of thousands of people over the years, immersing myself in the world of improv has definitely been something frightening to me. But I braved through it and went to an improv jam at the training center. Scared and excited for the challenge I did it anyway. Although I merely observed this time, I learned a lot and I definitely grew.

20121120-090657.jpg

Leave a Reply

