Break a Leg to Me!

Today is a very big day for me professionally.  Okay, so I’m not getting paid some major sum for a new project or anything.  But I am performing on the stage for the first time in YEARS.  Granted, I did read in my Cleaning Closets staged reading, but I had worked on gathering those interviews for months.  Besides, those were other people’s stories.  Tonight I perform my own personal narrative about my dad’s wedding!  Before that, though, I’ll be taking my FIRST Improv for Actors 1 class at Second City!  Even though I won’t be doing improvisation for an audience, it’ll be the first time I do any acting training in years as well!  I hope I break a leg!

4 thoughts on “Break a Leg to Me!

Leave a Reply

