A Home for Art

Last night I volunteered with the homeless youth group that I so often help with.  We are gearing up for the annual art show where they present art that they’ve created in response to issues impacting them on the streets.  Local policy makers are usually in attendance.  I decided to utilize my talents and help the youth create a short skit based on the famous scene in Oliver Twist where Oliver begs fro more food.  Within ten minutes, these two youth blew my mind away with the message they wanted to send.  Elastic Life:  Climbing Out Of The Abyss will take place at Second Unitarian Church at 656 W. Barry in Chicago on November 19 from 7-9pm.  It’s free and open to the public, so I hope to see everyone there.

Leave a Reply

