Editing Phase

Last night I had my first curation meeting for the Storytelling Fest for which my personal narrative was chosen.  In my peer revision group of novice storytellers we each read our story aloud and gave each other feedback. I received a lot of critique, but I’m not upset. It’s only gonna make my piece more incredible.
I’m actually at the same stage in my oral history project. We had our first read-thru of the script and got some great feedback there too. It’s a little overwhelming because you feel like you have so much to change sometimes. But I know it’ll be worth it.

Leave a Reply

