Putting Myself Out There

Okay, it’s so amazing hearing real people’s stories when I interview them for my upcoming project. I’ve got to dig deeper into the details though, but that’s something that will come as I conduct more interviews. I love building new skills and meeting new people.
I also had my first audition tonight in years. Nervous? Of course! Auditions, like interviews, are nerve racking. It’s like I know I can do the part/job, but I don’t know how to prove it to get it. But I’m proud that I did it though. Putting yourself out there is always a challenge, but it’s the way we grow.
This is, after all, my year of professional development.

Leave a Reply

