Bauhaus Reincarnate

I swear I must’ve attended the Bauhaus in another life because I’m reading a book about the school and I naturally believe in so many of their design principles.  When I doodle at my kitchen table with my friends, yes I still doodle and convince my them to do it with me while we wait for my boyfriend to cook us all dinner, I find myself drawing a lot of simple shapes like circles and triangles.  I also believe that the craftsman is an artist and that different types of art should be integrated.  So wonderful!  It’s even my personal goal to form my own school for integrated arts in the future!!

Leave a Reply

