DCASE You Were Wondering

“Congratulations!  The City of Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events is pleased to announce that you have been selected to receive a 2012 Community Arts Assistance Program grant…” 

Those are the exact words I read yesterday in my letter from the city!  You can imagine my surprise when I saw the envelope from DCASE in my mailbox.  I used to work for the DCA before it merged into the DCASE, but it’s been a couple of years, so I was wondering why I was receiving this letter.  When I opened it, I saw that first sentence!  I’m going to use it toward classes at Second City and Chicago Dramatists. This is my first grant ever!

Plus,  I just cashed in on my free class that was given to me last summer when I taught at the theatre camp for the Old Town School of Folk Music.  So I’ll also be taking a Latin Dance class this summer!

Leave a Reply

