Weekend Warrior

I worked hard this weekend, and yet still had tons of fun.  On Friday, I had a meeting with a friend at UIC regarding a project I’m working on.  I’m not ready to reveal details about that quite yet, but soon.  Soon.  Then I went to the Night of Noise at the Thompson Center, which is a rally for LGBT youth.  Then I volunteered at the shelter, which becomes more exciting every time. 

Then on Saturday, I had a meeting with another friend about a different project I’m working on.  Details on that later too.  Then I went to Jersey Boys with a different friend and that was a lot of fun. 

And finally on Sunday, I took it easy and had friends over for an impromptu dinner.  Life is good. 

Leave a Reply

