Making a Difference

So this weekend my friends and I attended the Chicago Creative Expo downtown.  There were lots of great workshops, but the best one was the first one about the Chicago Cultural Plan.  Since this directly effects me as a Chicago Artist, I felt it was very important to go to it.  Then we broke up into groups and actually go to voice our opinin about what artists need in Chicago.  Though probably miniscule, I feel as if I actually had a part in the planning of our city’s Cultural Plan.  Amazing weekend. 

 

Leave a Reply

