Second Job

So I don’t want to jinx it, but I had an interview yesterday for a part time weekend job.  I feel so silly looking for a side job at this point in my life, but I need some more cash, and I miss working in a theatre–so I applied for a Front of House position.  I actually LOVE working customer service even though it can be very demanding.  I love accommodating guests and greeting people.  Now that I’ve been doing it for so long (over a decade) I realize it’s a great skill to have, not just when working with the public, but even when working administratively.  Some managers could take a few notes from a customer service perspective.

Leave a Reply

