Still Finding the Energy

Trying to get myself psyched for the show tonight, but I’m still slightly under the weather and I don’t feel like leaving my couch.  Even though I haven’t been at half of the shows, I’ve still managed to learn a lot about popular trends with teens these days.   Boys do NOT wear gel; they don’t even know how to use it.  Literally.  I squirt it in their hands and they looked at me puzzled.  I said, “Rub your hands together and put it in your hair.”  Thanks, Justin Bieber.  They do, however, find hickies much more popular than any other generation.  Let’s hope this week is not as bad.  But I must admit that last week’s hickies were nowhere near what they were last year.  I’m talking, last year there were literally 200 students with multiple DARK hickies.  Sigh.  It definitely makes the make-up crew’s job more intense.

Leave a Reply

