On The Right Track

Well January is almost over, and I’m right on track with my Resolution!!  I have been so busy this month with theatre stuff, especially this past weekend.  I hand-delivered my grant application so that I KNEW it made it to the right place.  I had a meeting with my theatre company to discuss which venue we want to use for our next show.  I had another meeting for the high school show I’m doing with the YMCA, and I have a lot of tasks to get started on for that production!  I finished Hay Fever by Noel Coward for my Play Reading Club, although now I’ve misplaced the book so I hope I don’t end up owing the library MORE money!  I mean, I JUST PAID a fine!  I’m usually so responsible with my items.  I hope I left it in my room and not on the train.  I really enjoyed the script, though, but it reminded me a lot of The House of Yes.  Well, I guess The House of Yes reminds me of Hay Fever considering which one was written first.  My friend at work is bringing me ANOTHER anthology today, this time of Ibsen!  And then tonight I’m going to a classical concert downtown.  It’s been so long since I’ve been to this kind of concert!

Wow, 2012 is shaping up nicely so far!

P.S.  The title of today’s blog is ALSO theatre related!!  Do you know what show the title refers to?  Here’s a hint:  It’s a musical from the 70s.

Leave a Reply

